Authors


Mahmud Kara, MD

Latest:

Hydration: The health benefits and importance of staying hydrated

Mahmud Kara, MD, creator and founder of KaraMD, explains why healthy hydration habits are crucial for good health.


Per Rehné

Latest:

Prebiotics in 2023 and beyond

Len Monheit, executive director of the Global Prebiotic Association, and Per Rehné, CEO at prebiotic ingredient supplier Clasado Biosciences, describe key developments coming down the prebiotic pipeline.



Jessica Malach

Latest:

How are natural product shoppers responding to inflation?

Tips for natural brands to win in today’s retail environment, from the experts at Social Nature.


FutureCeuticals

Latest:

Immune Health: Food Forward

Now Available On Demand! The immune health market is crowded. Can you win with food and drinks?


Badre Hammond

Latest:

Advanced probiotic packaging designs protect potency and stability

Choosing the right active packaging solution for probiotics requires more than gut instinct.


Snehal Patel

Latest:

Dietary supplement creation 101: Why contract manufacturers who provide end-to-end services reduce lead times and cost

“One-stop shopping” can shorten lead times and offer cost-efficiencies by keeping all processes under one roof, experts explain.



International Flavor & Fragrances

Latest:

Stand Out in a Crowded Market with Premium Plant-Based Softgel Capsules

***Thursday, April 29, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST*** Unveil the secret of SeaGel® to take your vegetarian soft capsule development and manufacturing to the next level. Sustainably sourced and proven by decades of commercial global use, SeaGel® delivers unique and unmatched formulation flexibility, quality, and productivity benefits, allowing your product to stand out and address evolving consumer needs. *** On demand until Apr. 29, 2022***



Matt Storey

Latest:

The Great Cannabis Efficacy Debate: How can we prove cannabis efficacy, and what’s impeding our progress?

Matt Storey of NuSachi Inc. discusses the challenges of establishing cannabis evidence to satisfy both regulators and consumers alike.


ConnOils

Latest:

Blazing the Trail for Hemp and CBD Products

Stacy Peterson, CEO at Connoils, LLC, discusses the company’s journey from ingredients distributer to manufacturer as well as Connoils’ wide assortment of product offerings, including cannabidiol (CBD) oil and full-spectrum CBD isolates from hemp.


Acadian Seaplants

Latest:

Nutritional Outlook's Fall 2021 Condition-Specific Symposium

Immune Health: Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 10am EDT Bone/Joint Health: Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 11am EDT Postbiotics: Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 1pm EDT Marine Ingredients: Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 2pm EDT Looking for natural solutions to support nutraceutical consumers’ biggest health concerns? Nutritional Outlook’s Fall 2021 Condition-Specific Symposium spotlights some of the natural product market’s biggest health targets—immune support, bone/joint health, and more—and the ingredients designed to meet consumer and formulator needs.


Annick Mercenier, PhD

Latest:

Prebiotics: Is fiber specificity the key to increasing the consistency of prebiotic benefits?

Not all prebiotics are alike, and research reveals that specific molecular structures can provide consistent gut health effects.


Greg Lindsey

Latest:

Insight marketing, not content marketing, works best in today’s digital environment

Dietary supplement companies should leverage the power of insight marketing over generic content marketing to better reach today’s digitally overwhelmed audience, one marketing expert writes.


Susan Bowerman

Latest:

2023 Nutrition Trends

Plant-based diets, personalized nutrition, functional foods, and digestive health are key to success in 2023.


Ingredients Online

Latest:

Ecommerce Shifts in 2022: Dietary Supplements & Natural Products

Tuesday April 26, 2022 at 11 am PDT | 2 PM EST | 6 PM GMT What ecommerce shifts can dietary supplement and natural product companies expect to encounter in 2022? Learn about the biggest challenges and opportunities in the coming year.


Mike Weiser, PhD

Latest:

Colostrum and Probiotics: Can they live in harmony?

Why colostrum and probiotics make an ideal duo in immune support foods, beverages, and dietary supplements.



Nitta Gelatin

Latest:

Pollution & Skincare: Can Nutricosmetics Help?

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 11am PDT | 1pm CDT | 2pm EDT Certain nutricosmetic ingredients may protect skin from pollution through nutritional means. Here’s what you need to know to enter this burgeoning product category.




Alissa Marrapodi, Industry Insights Contributor, Custom Content Editor, MJH Life Sciences

Latest:

Formulating with Cannabis

Ingredients to increase solubility, stability, bioavailability, and more



Lu Ann Williams

Latest:

Plant’s Progress: Innovation is creating a new breed of plant-based food, beverages, and supplements

Companies making plant-based products today are focused on offering a variety of choices in order to meet the needs of diverse consumer groups, including an expanding mainstream audience. Luckily, the growing sophistication of plant-based ingredients is allowing them to do just that.



NBJ (Nutrition Business Journal)

Latest:

Immune-Health Supplement Drivers: Trends & Innovation in Ingredients & Delivery

***Tuesday, September 22, 2020 at 1pm EDT| 12pm CDT| 10am PDT*** The Immune Health market has an abundance of formulations, ingredients, & delivery formats as a result of entrants by many brands. With consumer interest in how nutritional supplements can help them maintain their immune and overall health growing, now is the time to join our experts as they take a deeper dive into the consumer trends and ingredients that have the ability to remain relevant moving forward. ***On demand available after airing until Sept. 22, 2021.***


Bioiberica

Latest:

Do more with Mobilee® - the first hyaluronic acid matrix ingredient

Mobilee® gives you more so you can do more every day. Do more to power your mobility formulations. Do more to boost the health and wellbeing of consumers.


Brandi Reinbold

Latest:

How COVID-19 changed the realities of third-party GMP audits

How the pandemic changed the realities of GMP audits and certification


© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.