Stand Out in a Crowded Market with Premium Plant-Based Softgel Capsules

April 29, 2021
International Flavor & Fragrances

Webcast

***Thursday, April 29, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST*** Unveil the secret of SeaGel® to take your vegetarian soft capsule development and manufacturing to the next level. Sustainably sourced and proven by decades of commercial global use, SeaGel® delivers unique and unmatched formulation flexibility, quality, and productivity benefits, allowing your product to stand out and address evolving consumer needs. *** On demand until Apr. 29, 2022***

Register: https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/softgel

Event Overview:

  • A Fresh Look at the Plant-Based Market
    • Trends in the Americas and across the globe on growth rates for vegetarian capsules, label claim trends, and common challenges when making vegetarian soft capsules
  • Enhance Your Capsule Manufacturing Efficiency with SeaGel®
    • From running capsule equipment machines at maximum speeds to enabling fill versatility, SeaGel® can help you develop an optimal soft capsule product. We’ll share videos and other tips on how to ensure strong seals, overcome efficiency limitations, and encapsulate challenging fills like CoQ10, carotenoids, herbals, astaxanthin, calcium carbonate, and multi-vitamins
  • Deliver Superior Stability at high temperature
    • SeaGel® non-animal soft capsules deliver exceptional thermal stability compared to gelatin and other plant-based options, so capsules won’t melt during production and can tolerate a variety of final packaging configurations (e.g., bulk packing and large bottle filling operations)

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Gain some of the latest data on the plant-based craze. Is the plant-based trend here to stay, and why is it important for capsules?
  • Hear from our expert about how SeaGel® enables you to efficiently manufacture superior-quality vegetarian softgels, even with very demanding fill materials.
  • Learn how SeaGel® makes thermally stable softgels that don't melt on their way to consumers and address needs for label claims and experience.

Speakers: Michael Baumann, Global Strategic Marketing Manager, Dietary Supplements, IFF (formerly DuPont Nutrition & Biosciences)

Benjamin Roscoe, Application Development & Innovation Manager, IFF (formerly DuPont Nutrition & Biosciences)

Time and Date:
Thursday, April 29, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On Demand Until Apr. 29, 2022.

Sponsors: International Flavor & Fragrances

Register: https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/softgel