Solutions for Organic and Free-From Supplements

Webcast

Wednesday, December 8, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 5pm CET | 4pm GMT Are you up to the organic and free-from challenge? Join Ashland’s technical team to learn about ingredient solutions to formulate some of today’s most in-demand supplements.

Register Free https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/sup_free

Event Overview:

Consumers are increasingly interested in cleaner-label products, which can mean anything from organic to allergen-free to non-GMO. These formulations require the use of ingredients that can pose technical obstacles, such as challenges with effective binding, or regulatory challenges in meeting product label claims. In this webinar, you will learn about some new ingredient solutions to meet consumer demand for organic and free-from products.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand current market trends driving consumer demand for organic and free-from supplements
  • Raise awareness of regulatory requirements when making certain label claims
  • Understand common pitfalls and challenges when formulating organic and free-from products
  • Learn about ingredient solutions to address these challenges

Who Should Attend:

  • Product formulators in the dietary supplement space
  • Brand owners looking for ways to differentiate their products
  • Marketing managers looking to understand consumer trends

Speakers

Brian Song, PhD
Senior R&D Technical Manager, Nutraceuticals
Ashland

Brian Song PhD, is the Senior Nutraceutical R&D Manager at Ashland.Brian’s primary responsibilities include leading the North America Nutraceutical R&D team, long-term innovation, and project technical support. Prior to this role, Brian worked in Corporate R&D at PepsiCo for 8 years.His experience includes the development of novel high-fiber food ingredients, food ingredient biotransformation, and natural preservative systems. Brian holds a doctoral degree in Food Science from Purdue University where his dissertation focused on anthocyanin and catechin chemistry.Brian is based in Totowa, New Jersey.

Maryann Webb
Global Regulatory Manager, Nutraceuticals and Nutrition
Ashland

Maryann Webb is the global regulatory manager for Ashland’s food ingredients and nutraceuticals portfolio. At Ashland, Maryann leads scientific substantiation reviews for product claims and actively participates in industry trade associations.

She has more than 30 years of regulatory experience within the global nutraceutical industry. Over the course of her career, she has effectively gained market approvals for hundreds of food and nutritional products throughout the world. Before joining Ashland, Maryann worked for several Nutraceutical B2C, Biotechnology and Specialty Bioactive Ingredients B2B companies.

Maryann is a graduate of Georgetown University.

Register Free https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/sup_free