Editors’ Series: COVID-19 and Immune Health Claims: What NOT to Say (Do’s and Don’ts)

May 29, 2020

Immune health sales are skyrocketing in the time of the COVID-19 pandemic. But how can responsible companies avoid “immune-washing”?

Event Overview:

Sales of immune health products are skyrocketing in the time of the COVID-19 pandemic-and so are claims of immune health benefits. But how can responsible companies avoid “immune-washing” in a time when so many companies are promoting their products as immune health boosters? Which claims are justified, which claims are sketchy, and which claims are just plain illegal?

Key Learning Objectives:

• Learn how immune health product claims can mislead consumers
• Learn which immune health claims are considered irresponsible and/or illegal
• Learn how to responsibly market an immune health product

Speakers:
Katie Bond, Partner, Amin Talati Wasserman LLP

David Foreman, Pharmacist and Author

Megan Olsen, Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Council for Responsible Nutrition (CRN)

Time and Date: Friday, May 29, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until May 29, 2021

Register free: https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/covid19_immunehealth