Editors’ Series: COVID-19 and the Dietary Supplement Supply Chain

April 16, 2020

How will COVID-19 impact the dietary supplement supply chain? Learn what’s happening on the ground, globally.

Event Overview:

What challenges might the COVID-19 pandemic inflict on the global dietary supplement supply chain? How will the coronavirus pandemic impact dietary supplement manufacturing?

In this webcast, we check in with industry experts and global suppliers to get an update of the supply chain landscape in their countries to understand what the supply chain impacts have been thus far, and what we can expect moving forward.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how the global dietary supplement supply chain has been impacted so far by the COVID-19 pandemic

  • Learn about what to expect in the future

  • Learn about what to do to avoid economic adulteration issues and how to deal with other changes, such as reformulating, as a result of changing supply situations

Speakers:
Kevin M. Bell, Partner, Arnall Golden Gregory LLP

Jim Emme, CEO, NOW Health Group

Michelle Li, Account Executive, Scientific Living

Michael McGuffin, President, American Herbal Products Association

Ettore Milano, PhD, Medicinal Plant Purchasing Manager, Indena S.p.A.

Wilson Lau, Vice President, Nuherbs

Elan M. Sudberg, CEO, Alkemist Labs

Shaheen Majeed, President Worldwide, Sabinsa

Time and Date: Thursday, Apr. 16, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until Apr. 16, 2021

Register free: https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/covid19