Editors’ Series: CBD in Food: A Challenging Road Ahead

July 17, 2020

In this webcast, we take a look at the challenges—and opportunities—facing CBD as a legal food and drink ingredient. What do formulators need to learn to successfully work with CBD in food and beverages? Attendees will also get an updated look at what CBD food and drink products are already on the market.

Register free: https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/cbd_food

Event Overview:

The number of CBD-containing food and drinks in the market is growing even as FDA says that CBD is currently not a legal ingredient in these products. If CBD were ever to become legal in food and drinks, market experts predict that opportunities for CBD food and drinks could be significant. In this webcast, we take a look at the challenges—and opportunities—facing CBD as a food and drink ingredient. Will CBD ever become a legal food ingredient? And, if so, what do formulators need to learn to successfully work with CBD in food and beverages? Attendees will also get an updated look at what CBD food and drink products are already on the market.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the legal obstacles CBD faces as a food and drink ingredient
  • Learn challenges and tips when formulating with CBD in food and drinks
  • Learn about what the current CBD food and drink market looks like

Speakers:

  • Larry Levin, Executive Vice President, Market and Shopper Intelligence, IRI
  • Kantha Shelke, PhD, CFS, Principal, Corvus Blue LLC
  • Ashish Talati, Partner, Amin Talati Wasserman LLP

Sponsors: Abitec

Folium Biosciences

Time and Date: Thursday, Aug. 13, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until Aug. 13, 2021.

Register free: https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/cbd_food