Senator Ron Wyden to deliver keynote at AHPA’s Hemp-CBD Virtual Congress

August 7, 2020
Alissa Marrapodi

U.S. Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR) will deliver the keynote at the American Herbal Products Association’s second annual Hemp-CBD Supplement Virtual Congress on August 27, 2020.

U.S. Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR) will deliver the keynote at the American Herbal Products Association’s (AHPA; Silver Spring, MD) second annual Hemp-CBD Supplement Virtual Congress on August 27, 2020, which provides companies with an understanding of federal and state legal and regulatory obligations and current issues and opportunities in the hemp-CBD market. Leading up to the Congress will be two hemp and CBD-themed workshops. 

Workshop: NDI-GRAS for Hemp-CBD

August 18, 2020: 9am-12pm PT/12pm-3 pm ET

This workshop is being presented by AIBMR Life Sciences (Seattle, WA) and will provide attendees with an overview of new dietary ingredient (NDI) notifications and generally recognized as safe (GRAS) status for hemp and hemp-derived cannabidiol (CBD).

Workshop: cGMP for Hemp-CBD Supplements

August 20: 9am-12pm PT/12pm-3pm ET

This workshop is being presented by EAS Consulting Group, LLC and will explain cGMP requirements for hemp-CBD dietary supplements, covering master manufacturing records and specifications to product labeling, managing an FDA inspection, and much more.

Congress Sessions
August 27: 8am-3:30pm PT/11am-6:30pm ET

  • The Hemp-CBD Farm and Retail Financial Snapshot
  • Meeting Hemp Cultivation Challenges (Sponsored by: Lazarus Naturals, based in Seattle, WA)
  • Progress on Interim Final Rule (IFR) Implementation
  • Regulatory Update with FDA and States
  • Maximizing Sales by Minimizing Risks