AHPA’s 2013 Award Winners


The winners will be awarded at a member's breakfast in Anaheim, tomorrow.

The American Herbal Products Association (AHPA; Silver Spring, MD) has named the recipients of this year’s AHPA Awards for excellence and contribution to the herbal products industry.


  • Herbal Hero Award: Sidney Sudberg and Elan Sudberg of Alkemists Laboratories (Costa Mesa, CA), a botanical identification and analytical testing company.

  • Herbal Industry Leader Award: Trout Lake Farm (Trout Lake, WA), a grower of organic herbs.

  • Herbal Insight Award: Josef Brinckmann, vice president of sustainability at the tea company Traditional Medicinals (Sebastopol, CA).

  • Visionary Award: Lynda LeMole, former executive director of United Plant Savers and former president of AHPA.


Winners will be presented on March 7 at AHPA’s Member Meeting & Breakfast at the Natural Products Expo West trade show in Anaheim, California.

Related Videos
Nils Hoem and Nutritional Outlook editor Sebastian Krawiec
Related Content
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.