Plant Protein: What’s Around the Corner?

October 16, 2020

***Live: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST*** The plant-protein market is crowded and highly competitive. In this webcast, we identify plant-protein opportunity spots and highlight how ingredients and formulating are improving to take plant proteins into the future *** Available to stream until Nov. 10 2021***

https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/plant_protein

Event Overview: Plant-protein innovation is moving full-speed ahead. Ingredient suppliers and food formulators are fine-tuning how to make plant proteins easier and better to formulate with—and ultimately more pleasing to the consumer palate. This includes seeking out new and better ingredient sources as well as refining technologies and techniques to improve the end-product.

In this webcast, we focus on where the plant-protein market is heading. How is the category growing, and which are the most promising pockets of opportunity for those looking to succeed in this highly crowded and competitive market? We take a look at specific protein sources—current and nextgen—and how these ingredients are improving for future use. Finally, we share the food scientist’s perspective on what remaining obstacles need to be overcome to make plant proteins an increasingly viable option in the years to come.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Identify plant-protein opportunity spots in a crowded and competitive market
  • Learn about how plant-protein ingredients are improving in quality and organoleptics
  • Find out how food scientists are uncovering new ways to successfully work with plant proteins

Webcast Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST

Speakers: Tom Vierhile, Vice President of Strategic Insights, North America, Innova Market Insights

Kantha Shelke, PhD, CFS, Principal, Corvus Blue LLC

Lori Amos, Founder and President, Scout 22

Sponsor: Cargill

https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/plant_protein