GOED and UNPA to host a webinar about mitigating intentional adulteration under FSMA

May 29, 2019

The Global Organization for EPA and DHA Omega-3s (GOED), in conjunction with its sister organization United Natural Products Alliance (UNPA), will be hosting a webinar about FDA’s draft guidance on mitigation strategies to protect food against intentional adulteration, a part of the Food Safety and Modernization Act (FSMA).

As a result of this guidance, all food facilities, foreign and domestic, are required to register with the FDA under Food Facility Registration and must establish, and implement a written Food Defense Plan. The Key Activity Types that FDA determined are significantly vulnerable are companies engaged in bulk liquid receiving and loading, liquid storage and handling, and secondary ingredient handling such as raw material dispensing, blending operations, and the process of creating pre-blends.

The webinar, taking place on June 12 9:00 PDT/10:00 MDT/11:00 CDT/12:00 EDT, will be presented by Larisa Pavlick, former investigator with the FDA and current VP, global regulatory and compliance at UNPA. GOED and UNPA are offering the webinar for free to its Leadership, Plus, and Executive Level members, and charging $99 to all other members, and $199 to non-members. To participate, register here.