Plant-Based Nutrition Progress: New Research, Ingredients, and Trends

Jun 13, 2018

Register Free: http://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no/ingredients

The goal of this webcast is to shed light on the progress behind plant-based nutrition, including: best practices for growing and extracting nutrients, trends in the plant-based nutrition market, and new research on three plant-based nutrients.

  • Section 1: What to consider when choosing a botanical ingredient supplier
    • Non-GMO, conventional plant breeding
    • Using genome mapping to produce efficacious botanicals
  • Section 2: New research on three plant-sourced nutrients
    • A new source for beta-glucan: algae
    • How polyphenols affect neurogenesis
    • A beneficial nutrient for children’s development: lutein

 

Speakers:

John Greaves, Ph.D., Vice President of Specialty Crop Improvement, Kemin Industries

Emily Fritz, Ph.D., Technical Services Manager for the Active Wellness platform, Kemin Human Nutrition and Health

Brenda Fonseca, MA, Senior Technical Services Manager for the Cognition platform, Kemin Human Nutrition and Health

Ceci Snyder, MS RD, Global Vision Product Manager, Kemin Human Nutrition and Health

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 2 pm EDT | 1 pm CDT | 11 am PDT

After the final airing of the webcast on June 13, 2018 it will be available on demand until June 13, 2019. 

Sponsor: Kemin Human Nutrition and Health  

Register Free: http://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no/ingredients