Brain Food: Polyphenols for Brain Health

September 10, 2019

Register free: http://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/cognition

Event Overview:

University Professor Louise Dye will do a deep dive on the effects of nutrition on cognition—specifically, the role that polyphenols can play. With more than two decades of experience in the assessment of cognitive function following nutritional intervention, Dye has published a vast number of influential papers and publications on studies on the effects of different food components to prevent cognitive decline and maintain mental performance. This video interview will provide you with a better understanding of the following:

     A. Our cognition is complex and changes with age

     B. What we can do to care for our brain

     C. A healthy diet that includes polyphenols may impact cognitive performance

Key Learning Objectives:

Learn how our nutrition impacts our cognitive performance
Understand that cognition is complex and changes with age
Grasp the nutritional role of polyphenols and cognition

Speakers: Professor Louise Dye, PhD, Professor of Nutrition and Behavior in the School of Psychology, University of Leeds

Kim Colletti, MBA, Global Product Manager (Introduction), Kemin Human Nutrition and Health

Brenda Fonseca, MA, Senior Global Technical Service Manager (Interviewer), Kemin Human Nutrition and Health

Time and Date: Tuesday September 10, 2019 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until Sept. 10, 2020

Sponsor: Kemin Human Nutrition and Health

Register free: http://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/cognition