Algae: The Next Great Immune-Health Ingredient

May 28, 2019

Register Free: http://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/algae

Immune health is a rapidly growing category in the nutraceuticals market. With lives and schedules busier than ever, more consumers are turning to immune-health supplements as a way to ensure they stay healthy and active. But what do consumers really understand about immune health? And what, specifically, do they know about one of the key ingredient categories in the immune-health market: beta-glucans?

In this webcast, presenters will explain the role of beta-glucans in immune health and why finding the right beta-glucan source is so important. Readers will also learn about the rise of a new, clinically studied, promising source of beta-glucan: algae.

Kemin’s Human Nutrition and Health division, which develops functional ingredients for dietary supplements and health foods, will be speaking about their most recent clinical study on BetaVia Complete; a nutrient-rich, dried whole algae fermentate that provides nutritional support for a healthy immune system.

Key Learning Objectives:

By attending this webcast, attendees will learn about:

  • The various types of beta-glucans and their health benefits
  • Why algae is such a promising emerging source of immune-health beta-glucans
  • Results of a clinical study on a branded algae beta-glucan ingredient, BetaVia Complete
  • How BetaVia Complete helped reduce sick days in the new study

Speakers:

Emily Pankow Fritz, Ph.D., Global Technical Services Manager, Active Wellness

Anisha Rathi, Ph.D., Global Technical Services Manager, Active Wellness

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT / On Demand available after airing until June 13, 2020.

Sponsor: Kemin Human Nutrition and Health

Register Free: http://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/algae