Kemin Human Nutrition and Health

Brain Health and Kids: Lutein & Zeaxanthin’s Role in Cognitive Control and Academic Skills

September 26, 2019

Parents are eager to provide their children with the resources for success in school. Recent research points to benefits from dietary lutein and zeaxanthin on measures of cognition and memory in school-aged children. Naiman Khan, PhD, RD, from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign will share the fascinating research looking at macular pigment status related to cognitive abilities in children.

Live: Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until Sept. 26, 2020

Register free: https://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/influence

Brain Food: Polyphenols for Brain Health

September 10, 2019

Learn how a healthy diet that includes polyphenols can positively impact your cognitive performance. In this interview, Professor Louise Dye from the University of Leeds shares her research findings on the effects of nutritional intervention and cognition.

Live: Tuesday, September 10, 2019 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until Sept. 10, 2020

Register free: http://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/no_w/cognition

Algae: The Next Great Immune-Health Ingredient

May 28, 2019

In this webcast, presenters will explain the role of beta-glucans in immune health and why finding the right beta-glucan source is so important. Readers will also learn about the rise of a new, clinically studied, promising source of beta-glucan: algae.

Live: Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT / On Demand available after airing until June 13, 2020.

Register Free